ShelterOps

Editing Invoices, Items And Payments




Invoice Items


The following options are available on the Invoice screen after an invoice has been created:

  • Adding a new item
  • Returning an item (if a payment greater than $0 has been tendered)
  • Deleting an item (if no payment or a payment equaling $0 has been tendered)

Returning and deleting items is captured and stored in the Sales Audit log.


Invoice Payments


After an invoice has been created, it is still possible to add a new or additional payment, apply a refund, edit a payment, and delete a payment.  Editing and adding payments can be done on the Invoice screen.  Payment dates, amounts and payment methods can be edited.  Deleting a payment can only be done on the Client screen by users with Delete permissions.  This insures that the user has the ability to review the Client's full financial history before deleting the payment.  Deleting a payment can not be reversed.

Editing and deleting payments is captured and stored in the Sales Audit log.


Invoices


Modifying the actual invoice itself (not items or payments) is limited to modifying the invoice date and sales location.  This can be done by visiting the Transactions Settings screen and selecting the "Modify Sale Location/Date" option. 

Deleting an invoice can only be done if there are no sales items or payments associated with the invoice.  Deleting an invoice can only be done on the Client screen by users with Delete permissions.  This insures that the user has the ability to review the Client's full financial history before deleting the invoice.  Deleting an invoice can not be reversed.

Both invoice deletions and modifications are stored in the Sales Audit log.